Skeptical Bread Cats

bread, cats, humor, life, skepticism

toast111Years ago, posted on a billboard advertisement for the Indianapolis Star Classifieds, was a large photo of a dissatisfied cat with the caption, “Sell your cat, hey, he’d sell you!”

I always found this funny. Despite the immense love I’ve had for every cat I’ve ever owned, I’ve never been certain that they loved me back. I now realize the answer. Cats are naturally skeptical, and may not “love” me, but tolerate my affections. 

It is with this theory in mind that I present…Skeptical Bread Cats: A Compilation of Skeptic Cats, and Cats with Their Heads Stuck in Bread

Enjoy.

toast1

skeptic7

toast2

skeptic 2

toast3

skeptic6

toast5

skeptic8
toast6

skeptic3
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

skeptic4
toast8

toast9

toast11

toast12 toast13

skeptic1

2 thoughts on “Skeptical Bread Cats

  1. This is hysterical

    I’m also a cat person, always have been. I used to accept dogs, too, but after seven bites, attacks, and general maulings, i began to form an opinion.

    If you want to understand why cats have more social dignity than dogs, read the excellent book Cat Sense by John Bradshaw. I’ve had cats for almost forty years and I still learned a pile. Good stuff.

    Purr.

    Like

    1. Thank you for commenting. I love cats for their mystery and their expressions. I enjoy their unique senses of humor and the bizarre companionship they offer.

      Dogs are great too, in my opinion, and I’m always curious to learn more about all my furry friends. Thank you for your comment, and the recommendation. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment